Instantly get everything I make, and then some.
Get all the new music I release, plus bonus items from my back-catalog, subscriber-only specials, and exclusive access to my fan community. more info
You’re a subscriber Thank you!
Josh Maxey photo

I'm a full time guitar teacher, musician and composer. I have 11 albums released since 2011 documenting 60 original compositions with more than 20 musicians. The 10th of the series, Celebration of Soul, was the first to be on a label (NYC's Miles High Records) and the first to have FM radio play around the world, making it onto the Jazz charts. I am a D'Angelico Guitars Artist.

I am offering a subscription to my music feed on Bandcamp so you don't miss anything I post. I have a live release that I will post soon, exclusive behind the scenes content that will be shared with subscribers only as well as two studio albums I will release in the next 6 months.

Thank you for supporting the music. It's far from the easiest thing to get the music out and promoted to people. Writing the music is a joy and playing is beautiful. Even getting it recorded with fantastic musicians and friends is relatively easy to do. The hard part is promoting the music in a way that reaches as many listeners as possible! This subscription is a first step for me in getting the music promotion to pay for itself.

Thank you and much love y'all,
Josh Maxey

July 2017

What you get:

  • All the new music I make streaming instantly on your mobile device via the free Bandcamp app, and also available as a high-quality download.*
  • Exclusive access to the Josh Maxey fan community.
  • These back-catalog releases:
  • A 15% discount on all my merchandise.
  • The satisfaction of knowing you’re supporting me in a sustainable way.
You’re a subscriberThank you!
* Downloads are DRM-free and available in MP3, FLAC and more.
Josh Maxey
Denver, Colorado
Celebration of Soul is the 10th album recorded in 3 years documenting 50 original compositions with 20 musicians. It has been released on Miles High Records and is the first of the series on a label. Check out all the music here! Play it loud and enjoy!

Thank you for subscribing!

  • You can now listen to your music via the free Bandcamp app for Android and iOS and/or you can download your music by clicking the link in the receipt email from your computer.
  • You now have access to subscriber-exclusive merchandise.